Daffodil Fields

Daffodil Fields

This post is a follow on post from my Wednesday Walk Post yesterday where I shared the trail I took to these fields, and todays post will show the fields themselves

I was lucky in that it had rained in the early morning before I went there but stopped around 7Am, which brought out the nice fresh colors of all the Daffodils.

As I said yesterday I enjoyed the trail that leads up to these fields and would happily walk up it other times of year when the daffodils are not in bloom.

Its quite a large field of Daffodils and I took shots in various spots which I hope show both how big and how beautiful the fields are on the day I visited them


daff fields-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



ITs a very well maintained trail and fields, maintained by the Dartmouth Natural Resources Trust (DNRT) which is a nonprofit, accredited land trust. Since 1971, DNRT has helped protect more than 5,000 acres of land and maintain more than 35 miles of hiking trails in Dartmouth.

The name of the spot is Parsons Reserve

This next shot and a few others in this post were taken with my ttArtisan 11MM ultra wide angle lens, which is a manual lens and I didnt keep notes of the settings so hence why in the photo information I have put the aperture as F?


daff fields-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 11mm F? 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I went there at about 7:30 in the morning, and I only saw three other people while I was there so the only sounds were the sounds of nature ie the breeze and the birds chirping


daff fields-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 11mm F? 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Continuing on along the trails through the Daffodil fields


daff fields-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 11mm F? 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I may have got a little carried away tweaking up the greens and yellows in some of these edits, but they did seem so bright and lush to my eyes while I was there


daff fields-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And walking further around the trails


daff fields-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As you can see there was a Mix of warm yellow and white daffodils


daff fields-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.568959 lat -71.006013 long Parsons reserve Daffodil field MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now