Chalk art on the walls by East beach

Chalk art on the walls by East beach

Good morning all I hope you all doing well and wish you a good day

One morning last year when I was driving to Fort Tabor Park here in New Bedford I saw some guy crouched down at the Wall beside East Beach, and wondered what he was up to thinking he looks odd or was up to something suspicious.

Turns out when I was coming back from my morning walk I saw that what he was doing was some chalk art on the walls and I saw him working on finishing off one piece, I spoke to him briefly and thought what he was doing was cool but he preferred not to have his photo taken but in this post I will share some of the chalk art he did .

Starting with this piece with sunglasses and a beach chair and umbrella, with a view of the beach in the background.


East beach Chalk Art_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Perhaps he did not want his photo taken as some may see this as graffiti and in a bad way thinking he is vandalizing property, I personally do not see it that way, its chalk which will fade away and be washed away by rain.

What are your thoughts on this?


East beach Chalk Art_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A lighthouse and a ship sailing by and saying Bon Voyage and have a safe trip, very apt for this location with the Butlers flat lighthouse in view from the beach and many ships heading in and out each day


East beach Chalk Art_.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A Ships wheel, I didn't get the focus right on a couple of these shots but I thought they were cool enough art work to share


East beach Chalk Art_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



NOw whaling used to be a huge industry in new Bedford in its early days so this Whale was also fitting I felt.


East beach Chalk Art_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And to finish off the one permanent piece of art on these walls the sign for East beach

East beach Chalk Art_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 1/13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.600639 lat -70.902087 long East beach New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency