Battleship Cove

Battleship Cove

In a recent walk post I shared a walk in a park in Fall River that had views of Battle Ship cove and I did say I had also got some shots of the military ships in Battleship cove and I will share these with you today

You may ask what is Battleship Cove, well it is the World's largest collection of US naval ships includes a WWII battleship housing a maritime museum. and other than seeing it in the distance while driving on the highway, this was the first time I saw the ships from a better perspective.

I do want to visit the Museum at some stage when its open, of curse as is often the case with me, I was there early morning the Museum was actually closed, and to be honest at that stage i didnt know where the entrance to it was.

I went to this park to get photos of the Brage Bridge at the time not realizing the ships would be so clearly seen from this spot so it was a nice bonus

This first shot showing some of the ships and the bridge


battleship cove.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Even though the ships were across the water it was clear how big they were I hope these images give a feel for that


battleship cove-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


From a distance so I could get all the ships in view, its a pretty impressive collection I must say


battleship cove-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I liked the contrast of the yachts in the foreground, which to be always give a feel of peace and calmness, and then the powerful battleship in the background with those huge guns pointing skyward.


battleship cove-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 63mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last shot to finish off the post


battleship cove-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 63mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.706658 lat -71.163431 long Battleship Cove Fall River d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency