A few Boats around the area

A few Boats around the area

This post includes shots from a few walks I have been on by the water, New Bedford has a strong history with whaling and commercial fishing these days, but its also a popular spot for private boats from fishing boats to yachts and that's what I am sharing a few shots of in this post.
This first shot is taken when I did a morning walk on the Bridge that goes from New Bedford to Fairhaven, and crosses an Island called Popes Island


Boats-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This next shot I believe was taken on the docks in New Bedford, you can walk around behind the Sea Streak terminal and have a nice view across the water to Fairhaven, you can see the steeples of a couple of the churches there, which reminds me as I prepare this post I have bene meaning to go and walk around Fairhaven one day and get some shots of the churches and historic buildings there


Boats.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And I do seem to have the urge to slip in a Mono Image into my posts, and here is one I got of someone only a little runabout/Dinghy I gather heading out to his boat somewhere in the marina.
and this is also one of the rare Mono edits I do in actually Black and White, you may have noticed I tend to go with Sepia or a bluish tone often with my mono edits


Boats-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 181mm F9 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A couple of Yachts


Boats-6 (2).jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Another shot looking across at Fairhaven you can see the Church Steeple more clearly in this one


Boats-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 160mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I do enjoy seeing all the boats in the Marina and docks, but even Living here and In Milford I have never bene out of a boat yet, there are a couple of tour boats here I must go out on one someday

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.639330 lat -70.917457 long Popes Island New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
70 Comments
Ecency