Ebnisee: Strolling Along the Lakeside on a Clear Winter Day

In the enchanting embrace of January 2014, a pristine winter day beckoned me to Lake Ebnisee, accompanied by my loyal four-legged friend. Strangely, the day did not conform to the typical wintry scene.

Living nearby, I had often frequented Lake Ebnisee. On this particular picturesque winter day, I found myself once more at the lake's tranquil shores, accompanied by my faithful canine companion and trusty camera. As we meandered around the lake and its surroundings, I eagerly captured the beauty through the lens.

Before making our way back home a few hours later, I allowed my dog a moment to enjoy a refreshing swim. My furry friend revealed that Lake Ebnisee is usually a designated swimming haven. However, it's important to note that dogs aren't permitted here during the summer months. Consequently, my visits were always reserved for the winter season. The last time I visited during summer was in my childhood, where annual bike rides in this area were a cherished tradition. Our destination during those youthful escapades was consistently the mesmerizing waterfalls in Murrhardt, a story I promise to recount and share in more detail on another occasion.

Photo information

  • Author: Ruben Storm
  • Created on: January 15, 2014
  • Published on: January 16, 2014
  • Camera: Nikon D7000
  • Lens: Nikkor 24.0-70.0 mm f/2.8
  • Location: Ebnisee, Germany

Original photo | My Flickr profile

Find me on Nostr

Pub ID: npub1kt92nvl0xra26cz7tmhd3k3v3ltmfj5890kdc3qq9860h84tp76swuf0p0

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now