RAIN DROPS - Photography

There has been an incessant downpour in my part of the world. Mornings, evenings, every single time of the day. I always want it to be in the night though, lol. It was on a Saturday. As usual, I had my camera with me, with plans of stepping out to et some photos. The rain didn't seem like stopping anytime soon. As I kept looking around and about, I looked through the windows and saw the water splashing from the roof on a tree branch. The idea came. Hih shutter speed, maybe I could get some cool photos.

DSC_0001.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0004.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0008.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0009.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

I know, I know, it's not that great. I am somewhat happy with how they came out anyways. Maybe I could have shot at a faster Shutter speed to get that still water effect. It still does look refreshing, doesn't it?

text15.png

CameraShutter SpeedISOAperture
Nikon D32001/800400f/5.6

DSC_0011.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

Tis one is unarguably my favorite of all. Just around the compound, I saw the leaf with the water droplets. I think I really need a macro lens now. I enjoy Macro photography, but I currently shoot with a 55-200 telephoto lens. Literally the opposite of a macro. What Macro lens do you guys suggest, and what's the price range?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency