Golden Sun Rays and Songs of Birds Took Me Out From the Cage!

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-05.jpg

Yesterday, it was a bright morning and I was inside the house, preparing for breakfast. I heard the nonstop singing of birds somewhere in the front yard. The golden rays that peeping through the grills of the window forced me to go out and have some vitamin D. Here in Sri Lanka, we don't have a winter, it is a matter of rain and sun.

I went to the direction of East, to put some sun rays on my face. The birds were singing at the top of the Durian tree, the tree you can see below. As the Durian trees grow very tall and ramify, it is a perfect place for birds. The tree you first see in the following photo is the Durian tree.

photo_2021-01-23_08-59-15.jpg

I enjoyed the water drops remaining on the Allamanda flower, what we called Ruk Atttana while listening to birds' cooing.
photo_2021-01-23_08-57-08.jpg

This beauty pushed me to observe some more places through my garden. The bush you see below is called Sera in my language and I found it is called lemon grass in English. It is not a weed, we use it to enhance the taste of curries, especially for meat. Leaves are sharp and the surface doesn't hold water. This leave can cut your finger if you try to draw it with the finger. It has a good aroma and also enhances the aroma of curries. I wanted to capture the three water droplets which are perfectly arranged vertically in the leave. Let me show you some other leaves and fruits decorated with morning mist and water droplets.

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-15.jpg

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-21.jpg

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-26.jpg

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-18.jpg

I stopped next to the lime plant as I noticed a spider who is protecting something. It looks like an egg but maybe it can be the meal of the spider. When I try to capture it, the leave moved so I observed the spider tried to protect his egg (or meal). This insect was about 1cm in length and the "thing" was 1/3 from his size. I did not bother him any longer because I am not a person who disturbs the natural habitat.

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-29.jpg

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-33.jpg

I sat on the floor of the veranda and started to plan my day. In front of the veranda, there is a line of Croatan (Exactly I don't know the name of this bush, I call it croatan). I saw a white piece moving, oh no there was a black ant who is lifting it. It was a tiny piece of bread. A black ant holding it and walk on the bush. I tried my best to take a closer picture of him.

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-40.jpg

photo_2021-01-23_08-57-36.jpg

All these photos were taken around 7.00 am - 7.30 am under real sunlight. The camera is Samsung Galaxy M21. Used the mobile phone's default editor to give a little shine to photos.

Mornings are full of amazing natural phenomena. As well as humans prepare for the day, animals and plants prepares for the day with freshness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency