Some Fall Colors

Here are a few glimpses of fall for this Friday.

I've been so busy on the weekends lately preparing for the baby coming soon that I have hardly gotten the chance to go hiking this fall. Fortunately we found a bit of time to catch a few glimpses of fall.


The local arboretum is a great place to catch a bunch of different fall colors. The colors aren't quite yet peak yet but perhaps this weekend it will be if I can find time between shopping for cribs and bassinets.


The photographers were out in force to catch all the colors lol including me. There are lots of pictures within pictures at this place.


I tried getting some photos without people in them but there is a sneaky one in here. Can you spot her?


I was able to get some isolated trees. Usually this place is great for spotting birds hiding out in the evergreens in the back.


This area is good for spotting coyotes in the field. You have to really squint to see them trotting around in the prairie grass. I'm sure no one would notice a coyote today as they are all looking at this bright red tree.


This maple was a nice flame red. I'll have to try and get some of these leaves to press for later.


Quite a few leaves have already fallen, soon my mushroom season will be over.


I saw a nice purple leaf but then noticed it had something on it. Perhaps these are wasp galls?


The cloudless sky made for some good upward shots of the color. Blue and gold is a nice combo.


Orange and blue is nice too. I mostly like the bold color of the branches against the orange.

That's all for now, more fall colors soon hopefully. Thanks for looking :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency