Epic Acorn Woodpecker Bird shot #13 Part 1

Good Morning photography world and Hive Family, today's post are of these epic shot's of this Acorn Woodpecker with an insect in its beak and I was surely excited, as well as happy that I got these shot's off. To me it's always epic when you catch food in the beaks of birds but it's not always easy to capture. Now this will be a two part series of this bird, due to the fact I got others shots without food I feel are worthy to make another post about it. Two shot's are worthy to have as a cover shot, so this is the reason as well. Please tell me what you think, did I get it? The shot, I think so and I'm happy to share them with you all. Their was actually two of them flying around pecking at the tree, so I'm pretty sure this bird here is different from the one I will be posting next too. As I was shooting the other one, this one came out of nowhere and I was like go, go go, to get these three was perfect, it moved once, so just to get this first one, then the next location, as it took off for no more shots to be captured and they came out like this with such a low shot count. I am very happy with them. Anyways, I will go into more detail on the next post, thanks for stopping by and have a blessed one.

z3 (3).jpg

z3 (15).jpg

IMG_6081 (3).jpg

IMG_6081 (5).jpg

IMG_6082 (7).jpg

IMG_6082 (10).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now