📸 Winter Magic in the Black Forest

Today I brought some Black Forest winter impressions for you to enjoy. All photos were taken around the village Marzell in the very south of the Black Forest. A beautiful, secluded area for sledding and winter hiking - if enough snow has fallen.

I am generally more a friend of spring and autumn. But if it's already winter, then please with proper snow. Fortunately, in my region one quickly gets up in altitudes with rather reliable snow conditions. This time a little trip up the Black Forest was sufficient already to get the full dose of winter fun. Just the right appetizer for going on more challenging snow hikes in the weeks to come.

So follow me there and enjoy the icy splendour!

winter-magic-2.jpg
Heavy laden firs setting the scene. A peaceful, silent atmosphere. And yet, only the knowledge of a warm home which is always in reach, or a nearby village, allows to displace the thought how hard it would be to survive out here.

Some of the paths were not accessible anymore without proper snowshoes. Didn't have mine with me, so I kept walking along the main forest track.

It was quite foggy which added to the silent atmosphere. The crunch of my boots in the snow being the only sound which arrived at my ears.

winter-magic-6.jpg
Icy beauty. Can you hear the silence of the winter forest?

winter-magic-2-1.jpg
A great region also for cross-country skiing. Many miles of well-prepared tracks wind along the hills. And yet, I did not encounter a soul.

winter-magic-2-2.jpg

How does nature look like in your corner of the world these days? Comment with a photo if you like!


Thanks for following along and see you back next time 👋.


profileimg-small.png

Photos recorded by myself with an iPhone 13 Pro. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency