Encounter with the Summer Solstice./Encuentro con el Solsticio de verano.[ENG/ESP]

IMG_20210408_173902.jpg

Each day is unique, different from the one before and the next, but it has its own peculiarities since the weather may be sunny, cloudy or rainy. Today Hive community, I come to tell you about my experience between the months of July and August with respect to the summer solstice and how I contemplated my meeting point with light.
| Cada día es único, diferente al anterior y al siguiente, pero tiene sus peculiaridades en si ya que puede que el clima este soleado, nublado o lluvioso. Hoy comunidad de Hive, les vengo a contar mi experiencia entré los meses de Julio y Agosto con respecto al solsticio de verano y como contemplé mi punto de encuentro con la luz.



IMG_20210408_173952.jpg

The summer solstice is the beginning of warm months, where the Sun reaches its maximum declination towards the maximum latitude of the earth. At the astronomical level it represents the harvest, fertility and abundance, always with the Sun as the central symbol. My story takes place in 4 days, spread over the two months mentioned above, where I could have the opportunity to witness a unique moment.
| El solsticio de verano es el inicio de meses cálidos, dónde el Sol alcanza si declinación maxima hacía la latitud maxima de la tierra. A nivel astronómico representa la cosecha, la fertilidad y la abundancia, siempre con el Sol como símbolo central. Mi relato transcurre en 4 días, repartidos en los dos meses antes mencionados, dónde pude tener la oportunidad de presenciar un momento único.

IMG_20210403_181648.jpg

IMG-20210604-WA0160.jpg

Day 1: When we arrived at the Grand Slam space, where we met childhood friends to share playing soccer as it has been for 15 years, I could see that at 7pm the sun had not yet completely set. point away from everyone's noise and I was able to capture this moment which is only once a year as the hours of the day are longer. The flash of light on the color of the sky wanting to go from day to night, makes this mixture of colors manifest in all its splendor.
| Día 1: Al llegar al espacio de Gran Slam, dónde nos encontramos amigos de la infancia para compartir jugando Fútbol como sucede desde hace 15 años, pude ver qué a las 7pm aún no se había ocultado completamente el Sol. Así que me puse en un punto lejos del ruido de todos y pude capturar este momento que solo es una vez al año, ya que las horas del día son más largas. El destello de la luz sobre el color del cielo queriendo pasar del día a la noche, hace que haya está mezcla de colores se manifieste en todo su esplendor.

IMG_20210717_130628.jpg

IMG_20210717_130732.jpg




Day 2: having already experimented with the registration of the first day, I decided to do another one at the same time to see what the color and light were like at that time. This happened ten days after the first test. This time I got to a point where I could watch the sun go down, around 6:50 pm and I waited until 7:05 pm to make my written and photographic annotation. The result was a wave-shaped range of colors, spanning the scale of blue, pink, and purple, a bit of orange and yellow.
| Día 2: habiendo ya experimentado con el registro del primer día, me propuse hacer otro a la misma hora a ver cómo era el color y la luz en ese momento. Esto ocurrió diez días después de la primera prueba. Está vez me puse en un punto donde podía observar hacía la caída del sol, a eso de las 6:50pm y espere hasta las 7:05pm para hacer mi anotación escrita y fotográfica. El resultado fue una gama de colores en forma de ola, abarcando la escala de azules, rosado y púrpura, un poco de naranja y amarillo.

IMG_20210801_190235.jpg

IMG_20210801_190228.jpg




Day 3: beginning the month of August, where there were a few days of intense sun and rain, I moved to an area near where I live in Guatire, about 15 minutes from my house. I decided to take the photo earlier, between 6: 20-6: 30pm to see what colors it would throw at me. I made this decision based on the fact that I had always made my registration at night time and now it was time to delay the time. It felt sunnier than usual and at the same time warm as the middle of the afternoon on this side of the hemisphere. The result: light radiating the entire blue sky, mixing the clouds and the yellows and oranges at the time of gradually hiding the Sun.
| Día 3: iniciando el mes de agosto, dónde hubo unos días de intenso sol y lluvia, me desplace hacia una zona aledañas a dónde resido en Guatire, unos 15 minutos de mi casa. Me propuse tomar la foto más temprano, entre las 6:20-6:30pm a ver qué colores me arrojaba. Está decisión la tomé en función de que ya había hecho mi registro siempre en la hora de las noche y ahora tocaba retrasar la hora. Se sentía mas soleado claro de lo común y a la vez cálido como mitad de tarde de este lado del hemisferio. El resultado: luz irradiando todo el cielo azul, mezclando las nubes y los amarillos y naranjas al momento de ir ocultadose poco a poco el Sol.

IMG_20210803_182838.jpg

IMG_20210803_182829.jpg

IMG_20210803_182042.jpg




Day 4: from the early hours of August 15 of this year, it was raining and it seemed that the sun would rise during the day, but everything changed in the afternoon when the sky finally cleared and the sun rose. So I waited at the end of the afternoon to make my last registration, calmly and without letting anything happen I arrived at 6pm to be able to take the picture 20 minutes later to make sure it was the time and indeed the result is different from all the previous ones, giving me how it shows a sky between gray and blue, plus the tones of light that highlighted the clouds giving it a very warm orange.
| Día 4: desde tempranas horas del 15 de agosto del presente año, estuvo lloviendo y parecía que saldría Sol durante el día, pero todo cambio en la tarde cuando por fin se despejó el cielo y puso salir el sol. Así que espere a final de la tarde para hacer mi último registro, con calma y sin dejar pasar nada llegué a las 6pm para poder tomar la fotografía 20 minutos después para asegurarme que era la hora y efectivamente el resultado es diferente a todos los anteriores, dandome cómo muestra un cielo entre el gris y azul, más los tonos de la luz que resaltaban las nubes dándole un naranja muy cálido.

IMG_20210815_182253.jpg

IMG_20210815_182241.jpg

IMG-20210604-WA0163.jpg

This experience was very rewarding for me because I was able to capture each stage of the solstice and how it impacts this part of the hemisphere. The first time he had a glimpse of this whole event. Longer days and incredible sunsets, all from where I am. I hope you enjoyed this photographic experience with me, as well as I did, dear Hive community.
| Está experiencia me fue muy gratificante porque pude capturar cada etapa del solsticio y como impacta en esta parte del hemisferio. Primera vez que vislumbró todo este acontecimiento. Días más largos y atardeceres increíbles, todo desde la zona donde estoy. Espero hayan disfrutado de esta experiencia fotográfica conmigo, así como yo lo disfruté querida comunidad de Hive.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency