Just Keep Smiling... More Snow Photos

What? You don't see a smile in the ice? Alright, I might be losing my mind a bit. The snow won't stop around here!

_Q1A0306.jpg

This new icy abstract photo above was shot on my last snowshoe walk with Quill dog before the recent round of storms arrived. I know I posted about the snow around my house a few days ago. I said it was "the biggest year my wife and I can remember". Well... now there's even more snow and the snow walls along my driveway are even taller.

Here's a few photos again in case you're wondering what it's looking like here in Tahoe/Truckee. I actually got a call from an old boss last night, who I haven't talked to in nearly 20 years. I used to work for him at Valley Photo Service, a small mom and pop camera store in the North Hollywood area of Los Angeles. He was concerned about us because of all the news reports he was seeing. The TV news tends to exaggerate our weather, but this time they were telling the truth. It's been wild!

20230305_124857.jpgThe front of my house.

20230305_124432.jpg
My deck and side of my house.

20230305_104815.jpg

20230305_113849.jpg

20230306_103940.jpg
A touch of blue sky!!!! It was nice but it only lasted a couple hours.

20230305_122330.jpg
Quill doesn't mind when the snow is up to the top of my office door. He supervises while I shovel and shovel and shovel.

Oh, here's a quick video from this morning. I was getting ready to head out to get more fuel for my little snowblower, when this big snowblower came by to widen the streets. I was actually very happy about this finally getting done, the roads were getting too narrow.

https://youtube.com/shorts/63k3Gvdf9pQ?feature=share

The 10 day weather forecast shows more snow every day... I'm going to try to not go crazy. Hopefully you are all enjoying your day and your weather!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now