This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I Love This Time Of Year! Tonight's Donner Lake Sunset

It was another incredible sunset tonight!!! And it was another one where I ate my dinner as fast as I could, grabbed my gear, and ran across the street just in time to capture these scenes. This time of year, we tend to get some super vibrant sunrises and sunsets. We also still have a lot of fall colors around. Mix the two... and perfection!!!

_Q1A0175.jpg

Both of these were shot with the Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens. No lens filters were used. But again, two flash units were used in order to get those fall colors to pop and not be a dark silhouette.

_Q1A0182.jpg

I'm having just one little problem with these. I can't decide which one I like better! I went for the second one as my cover image. What do you think? Which one is your favorite? The first one looking to the east with the moon in the shot, or the second one looking to the west with those vibrant red and orange clouds.

20231024_182554.jpg

Once again, happy photographer!
Thanks for looking and I hope you all had another great day.

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

Logo
Center