Prickly pear flower. Macro Photography / Flor de tuna. Maco-fotografía

Portada.jpg

Portada2.jpg

Very close to my house there is a vacant lot where a small number of wild nopales have grown. From the bus I managed to see its beautiful flowers and I did not hesitate to interrupt my way to go and take some photos, taking advantage of the fact that they were in bloom.

Muy cerca de mi casa hay una terreno baldío donde han crecido una pequeña cantidad de nopales silvestres. Desde el camión alcancé a ver sus bellas flores y no dude en interrumpir mi camino para ir a tomar algunas fotos aprovechando que estaban en flor.

The experience was great because I found from small flowers to some that were already beginning to become fruit. I felt the difference in textures that can be seen in the shots, the smoothness of the petals and the hardness of the thorns in contrast to the brown tones of the ground and the green of the nopales.

La experiencia fue grandiosa pues encontré desde pequeñas flores hasta algunas que ya empezaban a convertirse en fruto. Me pareció internaste la diferencia de texturas que se pueden apreciar en las tomas, la tersura de los pétalos y la dureza de las espinas a contraste con los tonos marrones del suelo el verde de los nopales.

I have had the intention of planting some of these specimens in my garden but I have stopped so far for the thorns that seem to come off easily just by touching them and I have to say that they really painful. No matter how careful I was, I came out thorny. Still, I do not remove from the line the idea of planting them at the edge of my garden.

He tenido la intención de plantar algunos de estos ejemplares en mi jardín pero me he detenido hasta ahora por las espinas que parecen desprenderse fácilmente apenas tocándolas y si que son dolorosas. Por mas cuidado que tuve salí espinado. Aún así no quito del renglón la idea de plantarlas al límite de mi jardín.

Cenefa-Cierre.jpg

Fotografía y Redacción
Photography and writing
@saulos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency