Bright and Beautiful, words and images.

Hi Hivers!

Today I am sharing a combination of photos and poetry. With a desire to inspire through visions of nature and inspirational words.
Some brightness to enliven the mind and spirit should your day be a little grey.

IMG_4004.jpg

IMG_4011.jpg

IMG_4003.jpg

IMG_4010.jpg

IMG_4008.jpg

IMG_4014.png

IMG_3996.jpg

IMG_4012.jpg

IMG_4007.jpg

IMG_3994.jpg

IMG_3992.jpg

IMG_4006.jpg

IMG_4009.jpg

IMG_4005.jpg

Poetry Time

Here is my latest narration, a short, inspirational poem by Dorothy Shultz

First fires

When I was little I used to flip to the last page of my chosen library book
first
and read it aloud to myself.
I thought by doing this I would be made privy to some secret information.
I could outsmart the author and figure it all out before he or she intended.
I could win.
Everything was a game.
Nowadays, I avoid the last page as long as possible.
I abandon books all over my apartment.
One lays with its spine cracked open on the arm of my couch
while another curls on the floor under my bed asleep.
I don’t want to get to the end of anything anymore.
I only want beginnings:
First sentences striking like matches on the roof of my mouth.
Igniting like the first fires on earth.
By Dorothy Schultz

And those beautiful words of Lord Byron........

She Walks in Beauty” by Lord Byron

She walks in beauty, like the night
Of cloudless climes and starry skies;
And all that’s best of dark and bright
Meet in her aspect and her eyes;
Thus mellowed to that tender light
Which heaven to gaudy day denies.
One shade the more, one ray the less,
Had half impaired the nameless grace

Which waves in every raven tress,
Or softly lightens o’er her face;
Where thoughts serenely sweet express,
How pure, how dear their dwelling-place.
And on that cheek, and o’er that brow,
So soft, so calm, yet eloquent,
The smiles that win, the tints that glow,
But tell of days in goodness spent,
A mind at peace with all below,
A heart whose love is innocent!

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency