Dancers and Architecture

Hello Photography Lovers!

My name's Sacha Sanchez, I live in Caracas, Venezuela. I'm an architect and a contemporary dancer.

I've always admired photography, even though I haven't taken any courses or study it in depth. Also, I don't own a professional camera, so I've just had to capture what I see through the lens of my mobile phone.

I started mostly to capture skies, architecture and close-ups; as an architect and a dancer I became curious about the relationship of the human body and space in general, so I started to capture dancers and architecture in the same picture.

First light

20171119_161044.jpg
I took this picture the first time I witnessed a dance presentation outside of the common stage, (side note: this picture also represents my decision on entering the dance world). The space was rectangular and the audience sat with their backs to the walls, facing the center, allowing the dancers to move around freely. This was taken from my Samsung S3 phone.

Blooms out of ruins

IMG_20190808_171433269~2.jpg
This was taken for the 10th class of 2019 from the Taller de Danza de Caracas School. The dancers freely posed in one of the spaces that was taken by a fire years ago and is now in ruins, but it made a perfect scene for the picture.

Popping dancers

IMG_20220128_162646106.jpg
Two years ago I was invited to watch popping dance. A year later, I couldn't help to register a bit of it. These people are amazing! They can move from fast to slow in less than a second. In my little experience, it's hard to capture movement from these dancers, but I liked the way this one turned out. This was taken with a Motorola G5 mobile phone (as well as the next picture).

Dance class

IMG_20220125_115933651.jpg
I took this during a class which I couldn't attend because of health issues, but the teacher let me stay and watch.

This is my first time posting something on photography, so I hope you liked my small collection.
If you have any suggestions regarding on how I can improve my skills on this wonderful art, I'll be more than happy to read them.

Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency