This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Off to the beach!







F O R T   L A U D E R D A L E

Travels / M i a m i

by Ruben Cress







Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale








S u m m a r y

After breakfast, it was time to check out the beach. The weather was... perfect... Surprisingly, it wasn't that crowded on the beach, I expected it to be packed with people. In the Netherlands, when we have a "good Summer day", our beaches are packed. Like over-packed. Like little sausages ready to be canned. Together with Jim, another friend of my Uncle, who lived nearby, we went to the beach and shared some refreshing beverages. Of course, the stories continued, apparently, Jim is just as crazy as my uncle Addy xD.

The beach was nice, the wind was cool, and the Sun was a burning through my back. If I recall correctly, we went to two different beaches. One private beach, and one for the plebs, which I enjoyed much more as I am a peasant myself. I sometimes don't understand why people ought to think higher of themselves than others. Just don't. Like my grandma used to say: just be yourself, then you'll already crazy enough. She didn't lie. Anyway, the beach was very nice and I took some pictures. And if I was swimming, my uncle abused my telephoto lens and took very interesting pictures. LOL.







Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale






Ruben Cress | Fort Lauderdale







I mean, I don't hate people... but this kind of looks relaxing





How crowded are your beaches?

From the photos above, you can really tell it wasn't that crowded (like I was used to back home), and I am curious if this is also the case back at your place (if you have beaches of course). I expected a much more vibrant environment with lots of people talking, ANNOYING KIDS CRYING, and other (normal) people acting all funny and so on. How's your beach?

Cheers,
Ruben




Follow me on Foundation | Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram