Jade.. colour blast.

So, I've posted a few of this set in mono, and they have gone down well in @monochromes monomad contest.. So its only fair that I share some in colour..

I recently bought a bulk load of coloured backdrops from a fellow photographer that has cleared out his studio.. And although I don't have my own place yet, I do have a little place to shoot from and these will come in handy.

I've used the pink backdrop previously, but it's one of my faves and I can see it getting some use!!
jade_2718a1653_edit_edit_2.jpg

Useing a flash with a blue gel attached alters the colour and gives that purple effect on the back producing (for me) a nice effect which moves away from a plain backdrop..

3 lights used on this, octobox camera left, gridded strip camera right behind model, and gridded gelled flash to camera right facing the backdrop.

jade_2718a1703_edit_edit_edit_2.jpg

just altering the left light a bit gives another effect and darkens the backdrop, and I've taken out the gelled flash on this one.. left the rim light in.

More to come from this set..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency