Arty Aviation.

The more i get into my photography journey, the more I want to focus on quality over quantity.. and that includes the aviation side...

When I first started shooting airshows and stuff flying.. I'd easily fill 2 or 3 memory cards of images... a good 90% of them being pointless shots of an aircraft just too far away to be used.

spanish_harrier_1img_4969_edit_edit_1.jpg

So now, rather than just clicking for clicking sake, I'm a bit more picky in the shots I take, it saves me time in the sorting / editing too.

spanish_harrier_img_4995_edit_edit.jpg

I like to emphasize the skies and make them a bit more dramatic, cos theres nothing nice about plain skies.... he's a before the edit image

spanish_harrier_4995wolseley_sheffield_manton_st_showroom_july19img_4995.jpg

Edited in Adobe Lightroom -> Adobe Photoshop -> nik collection and then back into photoshop for a final touch up... It's a bit long winded, and I know there will be faster and smarter ways of working, but thats the way I do it.

spanish_harrier_img_5076_edit_edit.jpg

As always, I'd love to hear your thoughts...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency