Qurator's Photo quest for textures

My post goes for Qurator's Photo Quest. This week prompt was: "Textures"; this is one of the things I use to shoot from time to time, so I have to share something from my archive. I found it pleasurable to watch how Mother-nature scratches, modiefies and balances the works of human hands. This might be a weird sort of pleasure, but I hope some of you will share my feelings. After all, some people like to photograph nothing but bokeh and the clean, minimalistic surface of a plastic door ... tastes differ, right?

mono_1827wH.jpg

Dried coffee created some structures at the bottom of the cup. Isnt that a great subject to take pics?

IMG_9247wH.jpg

Honeycomb. Strict structure - and endless variability of patterns in the photo.

IMG_0931wH.jpg

Dandellion's seeds.

IMG_8508wH.jpg

Lichens. Endless variety of textures! Nature is an inexaustable artist.

IMG_7953wH.jpg

This is not a surface, but rather still a texture, money-textured background, as I call it.

IMG_8807wH.jpg

(Clickable!) Pink quartz structures. The last one for today.

location: St.Petersburg, Russia 2020 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm, Sigma 150mm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency