Expensive excerpts of potted nature - Local plant shop in Kharkiv

Many people do love gardening and so do I, I am not exceptional. The only difference is space; people who love to do gardening and take it as a hobby, have spaces to grow plants and crops. But I live in a small space (500 sft), apartment building 7th floor so it's not possible for me to have my own garden. Besides, my apartment is north facing so all types of plants are not for my home. I have a small indoor garden.

I have a few orchids, ferns, and peace lily and already my window seal is full. So, you already understood that it's not possible for me to create a garden for myself. But hopefully one day I will be able to have my own garden space.

I love orchids and they are perfect for my home. I tried to grow primrose as well even tulips but they died after some time. So, whenever I try to add a plant to my family, I always think before purchase. Otherwise, waste of money.

I had a poinsettia plant as well which already died. I purchased it last year during the holiday season...


20210625_161356.jpg

20210625_160943.jpg


A few days ago I went to a local plant shop to buy a succulent and a peace lily pot. My old peace lily is not doing great and I guess it requires repotting now. I have one succulent pot already and it is doing fine so I wanted to add one into my family.

There are many local plant shops in Kharkiv but some produce really good quality plants. The store I went to was huge and full of different types of plants. It was hard for me to choose what type of succulent I want...


20210625_161042.jpg

20210625_161349.jpg

20210625_161351.jpg


While walking in the garden land, suddenly my eyes stuck into Anthurium. They are known as Laceleaf, a very pretty shiny plant pot with colorful flowers. Their leaves are skinny and they look so pretty in the house. I always wanted to buy an Anthurium Plant pot for myself but they are really expensive. Almost 25-30$ and I am not ready for that honestly...

So, I just took some pictures for future reference...


20210625_161336.jpg

20210625_161331.jpg


Finally, I found the peace lily section and after seeing the price I was speechless. One year ago when I have bought my first peace lily plant pot it costs me only 79 UAH which is more than 1.5$ but now it costs 279 UAH. The plant was big of course than mine but I don't think it costs that much...

So, I canceled my plan to buy a new one and decided to do repotting of my old one...

I ended up buying a small succulent plant pot and it costs me only 50 UAH, pretty cheap huh... I guess I have to find and visit more local plant shops to justify the price before buying...


Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency