Early morning dew

Today, I'm trying to replicate one of the famous framing styles on Instagram. It's called the connect the corners!

DSC03330-1.jpg

The idea is simple, just frame the subject in such a way it terminates on at least two corners of the frame. In this case, I compose the subject to connect the top-left corner and the bottom-right corner of the frame. What it does is add a dynamic effect to the image.

Also, I'm experimenting with a new color tone for my monochromatic style version of the photo. What I did is to desaturate every color except for the blue color. Here's the result.

DSC03330-1-2.jpg

This photo is what I got from today's early morning walk. It was a good way for me to stay active as I'm trying to cut down my weight and restore my previous BMI. As a bonus, I also get to exercise my photography skills.


Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency