Show Me Around Your Hometown photo contest is over: pick the winners!

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The week has passed fast and the submission window for the special photo contest that I have hosted since last Tuesday is now over. I am really happy about the engagement that this challenge got. The contest post received as many as 67 comments including 8 amazing entries from 7 different countries.

The entries showed us around the hometowns of @bucipuci, @mrprofessor, @lanngoc, @miriam11, @farmlife, @karma-panorama, @kohsamui99 and @dodovietnam. Thank you very much guys, I really appreciate that you took the time to prepare your entries and join this challenge. It was great to learn something about your hometowns.


IMG_20180530_121316.jpg

Photo of my Czech hometown called Opava. Taken by me.


As I mentioned in the original contest post, it´s not me who picks the winners this time though. To make the challenge as fair and straight as possible, I will let the community pick the winners. In the comment section below this post, you can find all 8 entries. I put each of them in a separate comment and now anyone can vote for the entries they like. You can vote for your favorites for 7 days, from now until the payout of this post.

Then, 3 entries with the highest number of votes will be featured in the winner announcement post and their authors will share the prize pool of 30 Hive (the first place gets 15 Hive, the second place gets 10 Hive and the third place gets 5 Hive).

Let me remind you one more time that it will be the total number of the votes, not the $ value of them, what determines the winners, which means that all votes are equal for this purpose, regardless of the amount of the voters´ Hiver Power or the percentage of their votes. Also, you can vote for more entries if you want.

I hope everything is clear. You can start voting now, the entries are below. Thanks for your cooperation and good luck to the participants :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency