Architectural Photography: magnificent St. Joseph´s Church in Krakow

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

As you might remember from this post that I published here on my blog a few months ago, there are more than a hundred of beautiful churches in Krakow. I already showed you some of them in that post and it will be my pleasure to introduce you to another spectacular piece of Krakow sacral architecture today. The church that this post will be dedicated to is called the St. Joseph´s Church and it looks absolutely magnificent.


IMG_20201124_142035.jpg


Although this impressive landmark is located just across the river from the historic Jewish quarter where we are currently staying, we "discovered" it only recently during a random stroll around the city streets.


IMG_20201124_141301.jpg


Situated on the Podgorski Square in the Podgorze neighborhood, the St. Joseph´s Church is actually so large that it´s practically impossible to capture it all in just one picture, no matter where you stand or what angle you shoot at. That´s why some parts of the church are missing in most of the photos featured here. Sorry about that but me and my old cellphone really did our best. Oh and by the way, the low and bright, late autumn sun didn´t help with the quality of the photos at all :D


IMG_20201124_141836.jpg


IMG_20201124_141122.jpg


Despite its ancient look, the church was actually built not so long ago (between 1905 and 1909) in the Gothic Revival architectural style.


IMG_20201124_140759.jpg


IMG_20201124_141609.jpg


IMG_20201124_140946.jpg


We got to visit the interior of the church too but it looked a way more modest and less opulent from the inside than it does from the outside. Still, however, I didn´t want to disturb the special atmosphere and tranquility of the place so I didn´t take any photos while in there.


IMG_20201124_141813.jpg


IMG_20201124_142128.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this post dedicated to the St. Joseph´s Church in Krakow. It definitely is one of the largest and most impressive churches we have seen here so far. Although this remarkable piece of architecture is not in the center of the city, you can still walk there easily from the main square or the Wawel Castle. I would recommend using the Bernatek Footbridge to cross the river as that´s a really cool bridge decorated with many love locks and beautiful acrobatic sculptures that I featured in this post.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency