Feeding a wet bee. Karmienie mokrej pszczoły. [ENG-POL].

I didn't expect to ever write such an entry. Neither today nor ever before was it in my plans. It comes as a surprise to myself, much like the image I encountered yesterday morning.

From the beginning.

The night was rather uneventful. Around 4 a.m. I was awakened by heavy rainfall. In an instant, a wall of rain appeared outside the window. The downpour was accompanied by a strong, ominous wind. The rain fell briefly, but very intensely. The second round of precipitation appeared around 6 am. It rained for about an hour and everything calmed down.

After waking up, standard procedures, dressing, morning toilet, breakfast and in a hurry, as it is in the morning, because there is always not enough time, to work.

Walking out of the house, with my head full of thoughts and arrangements for the day to begin, something suddenly caught my attention. On the sidewalk, there lay a half-lived insect. I stopped to take a closer look at it and it turned out to be a bee wet from the rain.

You could tell by its slow and chaotic movements that it was emaciated.

Without thinking, I picked him up on a leaf and ran to lay him on the balcony. In the meantime, I remembered the information I heard that bees fly for miles from the hive, so it happens that they can be weakened, so you need to give them something to drink or eat when you encounter such a weakened bee. I wasn't surprised. On the other hand, it was a huge surprise for me that she was wet.
Why?
I thought, scooping some honey on the spoon.
After all, bees are almost perfect creatures. They are not aggressive, they do not attack other creatures, they pollinate the whole world and they know perfectly well when a storm or rain is approaching. They have been so equipped by the Creator that they know when not to fly out of the hive. Could it be caused by all kinds of air pollution and sprays?

I don't know.

Nie spodziewałem się, że taki wpis kiedykolwiek napiszę. Ani dzisiaj, ani nigdy wcześniej nie był w moich planach. Jest on dla samego mnie zaskoczeniem, podobnie jak obraz, z którym się spotkałem wczoraj rano.

Od początku.

Noc była raczej niespokojna. Około godziny 4 nad ranem przebudziły mnie intensywne opady deszczu. Lało jak z cebra. W momencie, za oknem pojawiła się ściana deszczu. Ulewie towarzyszył mocny, złowieszczy wiatr. Deszcz padał krótko, ale bardzo intensywnie. Druga tura opadów pojawiła się około godziny 6 rano. Popadało około godzinę i wszystko się uspokoiło.

Po przebudzeniu standardowe procedury, ubranie się, poranna toaleta, śniadanie i w pośpiechu, jak to rano, bo zawsze brakuje czasu, do pracy.

Wychodząc z domu, z głową pełną myśli i ustaleń na zaczynający się dzień, coś nagle przykuło moją uwagę. Na chodniku, leżał na wpół żywy owada. Przystanąłem, żeby mu się bliżej przyjrzeć i okazało się, że jest to mokra od deszczu pszczoła.

Po jej wolnych i chaotycznych ruchach można było stwierdzić, że jest wycieńczona.

Nie zastanawiając się zbyt wiele, wziąłem ją na liść i pobiegłem położyć na balkonie. W międzyczasie przypomniała mi się zasłyszana informacja, że pszczoły latają na wiele kilometrów od swojego ula więc zdarza się, że mogą być osłabione, a więc trzeba im podać coś do picia lub jedzenia, kiedy spotka się taką osłabioną pszczołę. Nie było dla mnie zaskoczeniem. Ogromnym zdziwieniem i zaskoczeniem było natomiast dla mnie to, że była ona morka.
Dlaczego? Myślałem, nabierając na łyżkę odrobinę miodu.
Przecież pszczoły to stworzenia niemal idealne. Nie są agresywne, nie atakują innych stworzeń, zapylają cały świat i doskonale wiedzą, kiedy zbliża się burza lub deszcz. Zostały tak wyposażone przez Stwórcę dlatego wiedzą, kiedy nie wylatywać z ula. Czyżby to przez wszelakiego typu zanieczyszczenia powietrza i opryski?

Nie wiem.

On the other hand, I know that my honey tasted very much to her. Or rather, it's her honey, I just buy it from a beekeeper friend, but it's her and the other bees that produce it 🙂 .

Wiem natomiast, że mój miód bardzo jej zasmakował. A raczej to jej miód, ja go tylko kupuje od znajomego pszczelarza, ale to ona i inne pszczoły go produkują 🙂.

She ate for a very long time, a few minutes. Forgive the poor quality of the photos, but I took them with my phone. I was not prepared for such an encounter. Immediately after eating, you could see that she gained strength. Especially by her movements. I left my new acquaintance on the balcony, and I could go back to my routine day with a clear conscience 😉 .

Jadła bardzo długo, kilka minut. Wybaczcie za słabą jakość zdjęć, ale robiłem je telefonem. Nie byłem przygotowany na takie spotkanie. Od razu po jedzeniu można było zobaczyć, że nabrała sił. Zwłaszcza po jej ruchach. Zostawiłem moja nową znajomą na balkonie, a ja z czystym sumieniem mogłem wracać do rutynowego dnia 😉.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency