Plitvice Lakes

Finally I had the chance to visit Plitvice Lakes!

Plitvice Lakes is the oldest and largest national park in the Republic of Croatia.
In 1979 Plitvice Lakes were inscribed onto the UNESCO World Heritage List.

The lake system is comprised of 16 named and several smaller unnamed lakes, cascading one into the next. Due to the geological substrate and characteristic hydrogeological conditions, the lake system has been divided into the Upper and Lower lakes.

Unfortunately day was not the best for taking pictures since the sky was too bright and vegetation was a bit dull, but I still managed to grab some amazing photos!

This is the view you see when you enter the park!
IMG_4714.jpg

This is when we got closer to the waterfalls, colors are so vibrant!
IMG_4848.jpg

Even paths are dreamy to walk onto...
IMG_4911.jpg

I lost my lens cap before taking this picture 😅
IMG_4929.jpg

Waterfalls even flow beneath the stairs!
IMG_4960.jpg

This is probably my favorite picture from this trip!
IMG_5282.jpg

These ducks must be living the dream life!
IMG_4989.jpg

My gear:
Canon 70D
50MM 1.8f lens
18-55MM lens

That's it for this post, I have much more pictures so expect part 2 very soon!
Hope you liked them, feedback is appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency