A big storm

Good evening to all friends, God bless you.
There is a movie called the perfect storm, it is about some fishermen who go out to earn their livelihood and in the middle of the sea a great storm breaks out, everything that could go wrong at that moment happens to them, now, there is a A big difference in watching a movie and being the main protagonist of a big storm, and we don't necessarily have to be in a boat fishing, there is a moment in our life when everything is turned upside down and you don't understand what is happening and why it is happening. Today I am like this, I am the protagonist in a great storm, it is very difficult to remain calm, it is very difficult to trust and wait for everything to calm down. The good thing is that I am not alone, God is with me, helps me and sustains me, my only job is to cling to Him and stay in Him, not let go because I know He will not.
Perhaps you are also in the same situation as me at this moment, seek God, look at his son Jesus Christ and have faith in him, I assure you that the storm will pass.

I share with you this beautiful story that is found in the bible in the book of Matthew 8:23. And it goes like this.

Jesus got into the boat and went with his disciples. They were still sailing when a storm hit so strong that the waves were rushing into the boat. Meanwhile, Jesus was sleeping. Then his disciples went to wake him up: "Lord Jesus, save us, because we are sinking!" Jesus said to them, "Why are you so scared?" How little do you trust God! Jesus got up and ordered the wind and waves to calm down, and everything was very quiet. The disciples asked in amazement: "Who will this man be, that even the wind and waves obey him?"

Have faith. And God will work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency