An unexpected incident

Sometimes you get where you don't want to go. Coincidence, inattention or fate?

Yesterday, while walking back home, I didn't notice that it was a public holiday and consequently the public transport was operating on a different schedule than usual. As a result, I suddenly realized that I had ended up in a neighboring village instead of reaching home. What to do? Take advantage of being somewhere I don't go every day. And take a picture of a mammoth baby looking down from the Čekyně hill at the town below.

Někdy se člověk dostane i tam, kam původně nechtěl. Náhoda, nepozornost nebo řízení osudu?

Třeba včera, když jsem se vracel domů, tak jsem si v zamyšlení neuvědomil, že je státní svátek a že tedy městská doprava jezdí trochu jinak než obvykle. Takže jsem najednou zjistil, že nejsem doma, ale v sousední village. Co s tím? Využít toho, že jsem někde, kam nechodím každý den. A vyfotit si mamutí mládě, jak hledí z Čekyňského kopce na město pod sebou.

There is also a rock wall with several caves on the hill. It is unlikely that prehistoric people lived there. Archaeologists found their campsite a few kilometers away. But why limit the imagination?

Anyway, the place is quite popular. I only stayed there for a few minutes, but even in that short time, three cars stopped to let their crews enjoy the spectacular view.

Na kopci je i skalní stěna s několika jeskyňkami. Není pravděpodobné, že by tam žili pravěcí lidé. Jejich tábořiště našli archeologové o pár kilometrů vedle. Ale proč omezovat představivost?

Mimochodem, to místo je celkem vyhledávané. Zdržel jsem se tam sice jen několik minut, ale i za tu krátkou dobu tam zastavily tři auta, aby se jejich posádky pokochaly nádherným výhledem.

I finally made my way home on foot, downhill. I did not take it as a penalty for my inattention, but on the contrary, I rewarded myself with a nice walk during a sunny afternoon. And I was reminded of Christmas. How? In May? There was a dry Christmas tree dumped by the side of the road.

Domů jsem se nakonec vydal pěkně z kopce pěšky. Nebral jsem to jako trest za svou nepozornost, ale naopak, odměnil jsem se pěknou procházkou během slunečného odpoledne. A připomněl jsem si vánoce. Jak? V květnu? U silnice byl odhozený suchý vánoční stromek. Ale bez ozdob.

Even though I was in a place I shouldn't have been and didn't want to be, I don't regret it. One shouldn't stress over minor things and take some things as they are.

Přestože jsem byl na místě, kde jsem být neměl a nechtěl, nelituju toho. Člověk se nemá stresovat maličkostmi a má brát některé věci tak, jak jsou.

sepa.png
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions I would appreciate it if you would throw them in the comments box

vote_follow.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency