Photographing snowy Moravia

Hello dear friends.

Today, while walking the dog, I told myself that I would photograph the landscape and everything that caught my eye. The location was the landscape and surroundings of the village of Omice, and the valley of the Bobrava river.
This whole area is undergoing revitalization with subsidies from the European Union, and I think it's a very pleasant thing.
The weather was kind to us, I was hot at times, and even the sun shone over the horizon of the hills of Bučina. All the local people are celebrating Nicholas Day, so I have complete peace and solitude for a walk.
My health is still not good, I keep coughing, I have to cut my walk short and go have tea and share my photos with you.
I hope you like them and maybe visit the village of Omice one day. This place will give you peace of mind.

sunset over Omis


A small drop of ice on a twig, the sunset in the background creates a perfect contrast for the photo


The white color predominates, the last red arrows complete the contrast

The horizon of Bučina hills

Area of Peace


A regular train line that can be relied on even in winter

Memorial trees are widespread in the vicinity of Omic. Do you know what kind of tree it is?

A lake built from the European Union fund

A birdhouse, someone had to take a ladder to build it

Bobrava River


My dog by one of the lakes

I think it serves as a label

winter swallowed everything

someone's dwelling, but it was empty

Omica trail


The Winter Throne

grain for wildlife

Rocky in a sprint

Be considerate of the forest

If you like my photos, vote for me, check out my blog. I will be happy if you support me in my next work.
Your Patrick

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency