The mountains kept on calling me.

After my three day hospital sojourn, it was so great to be back at home.
107.jpg

At my first opportunity, I popped out for 30 minutes to go and greet the mountains.

Just as well that I did, as it was such a beautiful show, that it replenished my strength and removed some of the pains. My wife was with me and she was watching me like a hawk. No climbing, long walks, or standing for long periods was allowed, and yet I managed to capture a beautiful photographic story. I am sure that you will agree with me.

So, come and see what I have to share with you.
021.JPG

031.JPG

By now you can see why I was so eager to get out here. Hospitals have the habit of telling my conscience how frail we are as human beings and we pray for all the sick people that we saw in there. I am not joking as it is really morbid in there.

033.JPG

090.JPG

041.JPG

049.JPG

All of this out here is my strength generator, simply because all of us are a part of nature. No not the diesel generators that many use during the power cut times every day, but as the generators help during the power cuts, just so does nature's generator help me during my weak periods.

050.JPG

054.JPG

042.JPG

122.JPG

Oh, I so wanted to stay because I knew that the cloud formations would continue to change, but it was a no go, and we left to go back home.
062.JPG

Now my issue currently with being at home is a bit distressing, as I have to lay on the bed and my missus is forever pampering and fiddling all around me. I am sure that she is Emily Hopkins and a few other nun nurses rolled all into one. Drink this and drink that I am told and it's this pill and that pill. I am sure that my skin is so bitter from all of the pills that a hungry spider will even spit on me :)

I have some more photos that I took during our last day of the hospital period and lady luck was with while I sat out in the garden of the place where we stayed. I got two new birds on camera, and I also got a pair of geese visiting the swimming pool.
So, keep an eye out for my next two posts if you want to see something nice.

I hope that you have enjoyed the photo story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency