An assembly of random shots.

Life is so beautiful when you look through my eyes.
058.jpg

The Citrus butterfly stuck his straw shaped tongue deep into the throat of the flower here.

I focus many of my posts mainly on landscapes and nature scenes, but every now and then I like to do something different. I think most of us like change, as it delivers a fresh breeze of thought through our minds. Something that we regard as new, but in the meantime it is old and only presented in a different context. Many times when I read a book for the second time, I discover new things that I have not noticed at the first read. So, enough talk and let's see what I have for you today.

066.JPG

I saw that there was a bee on the lid of this glass jar and immediately I thought of Hive.
003.JPG

A beautiful jar complete with a wooden dipper.
017.JPG

And by now I think that you have figured that the content is the sweet stuff called pure honey.
A slice of buttered bread, with a slice of cheese and covered with honey goes down great with tea or coffee.
014.JPG

A little bee was collecting some pollen from a lotus flower.
340.JPG

This is a young Malachite sunbird that was also using his straw shaped tongue to sip some nectar from a flower.
274.JPG

Soon he will become an adult and he will put on a green suit, with some yellow under the wings and blue in the tail.
305.JPG

One thing that you might have noticed is that all of the insects in here are persevering in their lives and collecting the sweet stuff.

We also have a choice, persevere in our strive to make life better, or to surrender.

2. Perseverance
We must not hope to be mowers,
And to gather the ripe, golden ears,
Unless we have first been sowers,
And watered the flowers with tears.

It is not just as we take it,
This wonderful world of ours
Life’s field will yield as we make it
A harvest of thorns or of flowers.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

I don't know why this came to my mind, but it is as it is. Someone said never to take anything personally and just to continue with life as usual. This is true as 90% of our fears and worries never take place and the other 10% we can manage. Some of us will run at the first sight of trouble ahead and others will simply stay and persevere. It is usually those that persevered that earn the crown.

Life can be beautiful, but as the poet said, it can be a harvest of thorns.
It all depends on what we sow, as we can choose to be kind, or to be the alternative.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX7OHS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency