PhotoEdits @oscarps - The best perspective from below




ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

My life changed course when my vision of it changed, a point and end, a death in the continuous line that many people take and that was my path. One good morning after waking up, a good coffee and a phone call I decided to break that line and leave it broken, break it, die in that direction it was leading. Then I discovered the philosophy that I call the “automatic ladder”.



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Before entering into this decision, I want to show some ideas of artistic photo editing work that I was doing while I was meditating on all this. When I was with the editing program, thoughts and memories of that moment of inflection, of breaking with my past, of changing in death to return to a new life, arose in my head. This already happened a few years ago and it is hard for me to remember some thoughts from then, but if you give me a clear image, seeing my current life, that it has been the best decision I could have made.

ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

A few years ago I considered the ascent struggling and striving to climb the ladder step by step, one, two, three and so on with the consequent waste of physical and mental energy. I saw life as a necessary step for each of those rungs and it was exhausting to carry this thought. Sometimes I had to stop climbing so many stairs because I was tired and the pace of the climb could be slower or faster depending on the moment. The stairs became monotonous and going up one more step only meant finding the next one.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Then I discovered that everything would be much easier if I only stood on one step, I discovered the escalator. From that moment I stopped counting how many steps I had left to get there, the effort and mental exhaustion that it meant for me to climb one by one and I began to contemplate all of life around me in an upward movement. Some people saw them that they were staying, I simply let myself go without battling against the climb without counting the steps keeping my mind on other issues that were more important to me.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

It was then that everything turned around in my life, things changed completely and by being able to execute movements with the hands, feet and head, the maneuver was more complete. My life took a completely different course on a climb that never ends, like escalators that fold forever to start again.


ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


@oscarps La mejor perspectiva desde abajo.

Mi vida cambio de rumbo cuando cambie mi visión sobre ella, un punto y final, una muerte en la línea continua que muchas personas llevan y que era mi camino. Una buena mañana después de un despertar, un buen café y una llamada telefónica decidí romper esa línea y dejarla rota, romperla, morir en esa dirección que llevaba. Descubrí entonces la filosofía que yo le llamo de la “escalera automática”.

Antes de entrar en esta decisión quiero mostrar algunas ideas de trabajos de edición fotográfica artística que realizaba mientras meditaba en todo esto. Cuando estaba con el programa de edición surgían en mi cabeza pensamientos y recuerdos de ese momento de inflexión, de rotura con mi pasado, de cambio en la muerte para volver a una nueva vida. Esto ya sucedió hace algunos años y me cuesta recordar algunos pensamientos de entonces pero si me dan una clara imagen, viendo mi vida actual, que ha sido la mejor decisión que pude haber tomado.
Hace algunos años me planteaba la subida batallando y esforzándome en subir la escalera peldaño por peldaño, uno, dos, tres y así sucesivamente con el consiguiente desgaste de energía física y mental. Veía la vida como un paso necesario por cada uno de esos peldaños y era agotador cargar con este pensamiento. A veces tenía que pararme subiendo tanta escalera porque el cansancio me podía y el ritmo de subida podía ir más lento o más rápido según en qué momento. La escalera se hacía monótona y el subir un peldaño más solo implicaba encontrarme el siguiente.
Entonces descubrí que todo resultaría mucho más sencillo si solamente me pusiera de pie encima de un solo peldaño, descubrí la escalera mecánica. Desde ese momento deje de contar cuantos escalones me quedaban para llegar, el esfuerzo y desgaste mental que me suponía subir uno a uno y empecé a contemplar toda la vida a mi alrededor en un movimiento ascendente. Algunas personas las veía que se iban quedando yo simplemente me dejaba llevar sin batallar contra la subida sin contar los peldaños manteniendo mi mente en otras cuestiones para mi más importantes.
Fue entonces cuando todo giro en mi vida, las cosas cambiaron completamente y al poder ejecutar movimientos con las manos, pies y cabeza la maniobra fue más completa. Mi vida tomo un rumbo completamente diferente en una subida que nunca tiene fin, como las escaleras automáticas que se pliegan para siempre volver a empezar, saludos amigos.


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png


Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency