Sunrise over the ocean for SunThursday

Time for some SunThursday on a Saturday. Finally a week that I am not going to miss this challenge by @uwelang. And it is perfect timing, because apparently it is the 25th Anniversary Edition. Congratulations!

After a few days of gloominess and quite some rain, we finally got sun again and it is promising to be a stinkin' hot weekend - I love it!

In preparation I did my workout jiggy-jog-walk earlier this morning when the temperature was actually perfect. I also took quite a few photos, which I will be adding to a later post as they will be a great fit for the ShadowHunters community.

IMG_2842.JPG

So, instead for this post here I scrolled through my camera roll, well LR on my iPhone, and decided to roll with sunrise photos from our October and April trips to The Outer Banks. These are not the most spectacular sunrise photos ever, but they evoke memories of good times.

IMG_2595.JPG

IMG_0261.jpg

IMG_0387.JPG

All photos in this post were taken in pretty much the same place, on different days during sunrise with my iPhone 12 Pro.

IMG_2578.JPG

IMG_2802.JPG

I cannot resist and will never get tired of watching a sunrise over the ocean. It is always such a quiet moment, looking inward and watching the world come alive.

In my opinion the best sunrises happen when there are clouds involved. Look at this 12 s time-lapse and let me know if you agree or disagree.

divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency