Lady and the Tramp

Hey everyone!
You may wonder why this blog is called Lady and the Tramp when the subject is just one cat. I'll explain later.

A month ago, we moved to a new address and since then I have often seen this cat in the parking next to the house. I had the need to take her food, but I didn't. Maybe I did the right thing because otherwise, I wouldn't have seen her on the terrace.


Yesterday she looked sadly out the kitchen window. I left her food on the terrace in the evening. She came back today, with a sad look as if she was looking for more. Carefully at first, she hid between leaves and branches.


I went to get the bowl, put dry and wet food on her, and then near her. Still, with a touch of caution, she looked at me but took two steps closer to her pelvis.

First contact with food. Big bites. I had the impression that she doesn't chew at all but just swallows every bite.

She ate what I put in her bowl. I put some more in, just in case she's still hungry. She ate that too.

The Tramp does not choose what kind of food it is.
It is important that there is some food.

Another full bowl just for me?

After eating, she hid in the wood. She let me come closer with my cell phone and take a photo of her.


The cat is really beautiful but thin and very scared. There is no trust yet. I will give her space and time.

She ate well, only smelled the water, and then lay down. Just see how big her belly is. I noticed that she either has tiny kittens or has had them. I hope he will have enough confidence to take them too.

I don't believe it has owners. She's been wandering around the street for days and now it's as if she's chosen us.

I left her a box on the terrace, a blanket inside, and food and water next to the box in case she comes back overnight.

Today we have a small shift. She took the snack from my hands, and she came closer to her husband and sniffed him. When you say something to her, you can see in her eyes that she has fear and a desire to come closer and let us pet her.

If I am not mistaken and there are tiny kittens somewhere, we will do our best to find them a new, warm home and provide meals daily.
When the Tramp allows us to pet her and take her in our hands, we will take her to the vet to check if she has a chip just in case. Which I don't believe. We rarely see a stray cat here, but I'm sure she doesn't have an owner.
There is. Our. Only if she lets us be, of course.

Our cat has already accepted her anyway. That's how our cat got the nickname Lady, and this cat is a Tramp.
Maybe he invited her himself.

If you have any advice, write. This is the first time we meet an abandoned cat that we want to give a home to.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency