RE: Storm is coming....

Beautiful springtime nature photographs bursting with life and colors!

Although you live halfway across the world from me, we both experienced the same extreme weather conditions within the past 24 hours. Your aftermath looks much better than in the five surrounding states where I live in the Midwest. Strong winds, severe rains (1- 5 inches), hail ranging from pea size to golf ball size fell, tornado warnings and watches sounded in the evening and throughout the night. I stayed awake watching the meteorologists on television on alert and ready to wake my family to go to the basement for shelter as well as call my elderly mother who lives by herself 35 miles away. Fortunately our damage was minimal and no lives were lost.

Stay safe and keep up the terrific work! @triplug

Upvoted and curated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency