Into the Woods

I'm sure thats the title of a Disney movie!?

But this is y wanderings in a wood. I'd like to say its local, but it was actually around 180 miles away! Yes, more holiday shots, and I'm still editing bird shots. I swear I am never using rapid fire mode on my camera again!

As someone once said, its worth going out with your camera to just take photos. They don't need to be "Bangers!" or a piece of art, just going and shoot and enjoy the process. So thats what I did.

I liked this first shot, as although I have added a preset to give a little mood and atmosphere, this was the actual lighting.

I was in a woodland full of very old and tall Fir Trees, but I loved this little baby one, in what almost felt like a little spotlight. I envisaged the preset to give a darker effect, almost like something out of a fairytale..

6(1).jpg

The next shot was a tree house. And I don't mean a little wooden platform that could hold one or two people. I'm talking a full on bungalow with a double garage attached..in a tree! Again it had a fairytale feel to me, a path through the dark woods and then up to safety in the tree house before the trolls and goblins come and catch you!

DSC00011(1).jpg

The lovely thing about being at Center Parcs is the wildlife, which also includes their homes and feeding areas. I spotted the below on a tree at a deserted pond that my wife took us to. Again my eyes saw what was there, but my brain added a preset and a vignette and the colouring and I visualised this finished shot before it ever hit my computer!

9(2).jpg

Next we have one of the many, many old Red Telephone boxes that were dotted around the place. The telephone had long been removed, and I wondered if there were defibrillators inside but it was a push button system to call for assistance if needed which made sense..

DSC00551(1).jpg

5(1).jpg

And finally, we have some wildlife. This is the first time I have ever managed to photograph red squirrels, so I feel very blessed to have photographed 2 in the same shot..

DSC00525(1).jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency