Photo Advice Needed Please!

So travelling back to Bangkok the other night, we were flying back from Nakhon Si Thammarat which is a small provincial airport where you still have to walk out on to the apron to board the aircraft by stairs. This will change soon as their new terminal is almost complete.

I love to take photos of the planes at night and my cheap phone camera does a pretty good job on night shots however, as you can see, they are tinged with yellow from the glow of the floodlights.

My question is this. IS it possible to simply adjust the colour in the photos by lowering the levels of yellow, which I hope will also bring the reds up a little? If so, which is the SIMPLEST and EASIEST!!! desktop of mobile App to use that will do this. Anyone who mentions Photoshop will be downvoted! ;-)

Seriously, I'm not a photographer and have zero knowledge of editing and 'shopping' photos so any advice would be appreciated as I think these pics would make a very nice set if they were 'fiddled' with and I really do like the composition and the deep black background.

Thanks in advance for your help #photographylovers :-)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

OK, I'm going to push my luck on the advice front and ask if anyone also has any tips for taking night shots out of the plane windows. Especially to get the shots a little more sharp.

Thanks again, and if any of you pros could do a few tutorial posts, I'm sure a lot of us would be grateful and it might drag up the overall quality of the photos appearing on Hive which would be a positive!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency