Street Photography

20211021_172005_0000.png

Compared to the morning, the afternoon is busier. A lot of people are staying outside, just staying to kill time or having conversations with the neighbors. Of course, maybe the afternoon vibe gives the people a good feeling to stay outside. I can even tell why it's nice to stay outside during the afternoon.

I forgot to join #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng that should have been posted yesterday. An unknown feeling that I didn't feel like writing because I wasn't walking yesterday afternoon. Unlike now when I saw the happenings outside and seeing the people sitting and standing along the street. It urged me to capture photos while they're not looking at me. I love stolen photos anyway because it's the real reactions of people.

IMG_20211021_163036.jpg

First off is these old guys who were sitting beside the street. I heard them talking about making a small boat. Anyway, most of the photos I captured it's because I love to see people's reactions in images.

IMG_20211021_163243.jpg

I walked a bit further, these ladies sitting outside their stores were doing something on their phones. Two stores owned by these two ladies were visible in the image. They're sisters by the way and each of them has a store. Just a small store for daily basic needs perhaps.

IMG_20211021_163302.jpg

Not that far from the two ladies, I saw this old man sitting next to the "trisikad" or improvised bicycle used as transportation for the near destination.

IMG_20211021_163344.jpg

I continued walking to see more, I saw these people on the street. It's like the old days when I was younger. When my mother told me to go home and if I didn't listen. My mother brought a broomstick to hit me or just to threaten me. Children in our province can relate to what I'm saying now. It's funny how we were scared of this broomstick long ago. lol

IMG_20211021_163410.jpg

I stopped for a minute when I saw people playing volleyball a bit far from where I was standing. I was using just a mobile phone and if I zoomed in to capture them the results would be bad. Instead, I captured these children who were playing on the street. So far, our place is not that strict to go outside, even for children and oldies.

IMG_20211021_163658.jpg

Morning and afternoon, we watered the plants. I saw this woman do it when I was walking home because I decided to go back when I saw no more people staying in the street not far from where I live.

IMG_20211021_163755.jpg

Well, in the next block I saw this woman accidentally look at my camera when I took a shot. I was planning to capture her while facing her back at me. I was just showing an innocent look for her not to think I took a shot. lol

I told you earlier and I will tell you again that the afternoon is busier compared to the morning. If you're bored and don't know what to do since the evening hasn't arrived yet. Take a walk and see the people along the street. It's fun seeing people's reactions when they didn't know you're looking at them.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

![0001-9409279551_20211006_191831_0000.png](

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

discord
twitter
instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency