This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Flower Macro from the Reader Rock Gardens

I grew up near a park that had a rock garden. When I was younger, I thought this was simply the name of the place and not a type of garden. Later on, when I discovered other rock gardens, I realized it was called that because the pathways and flower beds were made out of rocks. Stairwells made from rocks can also be somewhat treacherous, but that's half the fun, I suppose.

These flowers are ones that I seem to only see in rock gardens; they are a great place to have a variety of flowers and plants that you wouldn't typically see else where, and they have many different periods from spring to fall where certain ones are in bloom, so its good to visit at other times of the year just to see what one can find.

DSC_8639.JPG
Nikon D750 1/320 sec. f/5.6 ISO-100 at 60mm

DSC_8616.JPG
Nikon D750 1/320 sec. f/5.6 ISO-100 at 60mm

DSC_8635-2.JPG
Nikon D750 1/320 sec. f/5.6 ISO-100 at 60mm

Logo
Center