THE PAWNS AND THE KINGS (CHESS GAME)

I downloaded a PNG of the #hive logo, threw it in my laptop and used it as a backdrop for this first picture.

The rest are also backdrop of some other pictures I downloaded specifically for that purpose.
The idea of using pictures in my laptop as backdrops was only for experimental purposes,but then it turned out to be cool.

I do not have any specific reason why I decided to use these pictures as backdrops or why I used the #hive as backdrop but it turned out to be a fun project.


100% BLACK

I wanted this one(the background) to be totally black but due to my laptop screen I couldn't achieve that.
I hate manipulating my pictures too much so I decided to leave it this way, because I kinda like it too.

I edited these pictures once using Lightroom mobile



THE SURROUNDING ENEMY

I didn't actually have a story in mind when I decided to use a desert as the background for this picture, but I knew I wanted to give it a sense of isolation so using a desert isn't a bad idea.

I also wanted the image to be perceived like a Lone warrior surrounded by the enemies, although I got carried away and for to highlight it in this picture, I look forward to bringing that idea to life.






SHADOWS OR ILLUSIONS

The background here was actually solid shapes of some chess pieces in a white background shown on my laptop screen, then I placed other real chess pieces in front of the screen.

Since the chess pieces I placed were black it blended easily with the background making them look like shadows too.





ABSTRACT KNIGHT

Placing the #chessboard in front of my laptop with a black background and a white Knight gave it this abstract look because of the patterns in the board and I loved it.

It reminds me of the patterns in a bee #hive





Thanks for your attention, I really do appreciate it, share, like and follow me for more of these contents.


Don't forget to tell me the picture you like the most

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency