WE COOKED AUTHENTIC BEANS IN THE RHODOPI MOUNTAIN / PHOTO STORY



cl6q0j9um021415kf6fvfa22g_IMG_7380-min.webp
To eat freshly prepared manja in nature sitting in a river with a table and a chair - stones, priceless!
cl6q0jf7b02341tkf6v4yccvb_IMG_7354-min.webp
Juliana washes the Rhodope beans in the river.
cl6q0jkwn02312okf5a4yhlpb_IMG_7364-min.webp
Good thing I found dry sticks for the fire. The oil also helped a lot.
cl6q0jq7902390wkfa28of38c_IMG_7351-min.webp
He goes to wash the vegetables for the beans.
cl6q0jvmh01zq0ikf6luyg5se_IMG_7374-min.webp
It's all in the pan now. It's time to serve.
cl6q0k0ri021d0pkf3mr05zl7_IMG_7371-min.webp
Juliana's dog loved the homemade sausage.
cl6q0k7pl02371tkf7izk5gug__DSC0148-min.webp
According to many Bulgarians, the Rhodope Mountains are the most beautiful Bulgarian mountains.
cl6q0kfca021g0pkfednf0nn4__DSC0157-min.webp
cl6q0kllu021x29kf1de54ngu__DSC0253-min.webp
cl6q0kqri021j0pkfevmv27ul_IMG_7468-min.webp
At the end of the day, Juliana took a bath in the river, and I managed to capture this brutal shot.

Juliana is back!!!

With a great tan and fresh strength, we went to the Rhodope Mountains near the town of Smolyan to prepare the authentic beans for this area.

I don't know what hotels you've been in, but look how I served Juliana - directly in the river. Random tourists came to us and were really impressed. They had never seen anything like it, and I was very happy!

HOW DID WE MAKE THIS DELICIOUS BEANS WITH SAUSAGE?

Juliana boiled the beans in advance because while we were traveling to Smolyan it rained all night and I didn't know if I would find dry sticks for the fire. In the morning, we parked the car in the city and walked along an eco-trail to the Smolyan Lakes. When we reached the river I fenced a small fire and after an hour of searching for sticks we managed to light the fire. I don't like to cook with oil, but this time it helped us a lot in getting the fire going.

Kudos to boss Kudinev from the past story for giving this piece of mind!

We baked the homemade sausage that we got from a grandmother in the center of town. Then we boiled water, put the boiled beans, some vegetables and spices. We mixed everything together and served it to Juliana. I love to pamper her after she cooks something so delicious. Unfortunately, I didn't get to enjoy the manja enough because I've had a terrible headache for a week. I take pills like candy. You just don't live like that... I even asked her to drown me in the river, but there was no one to photograph her afterwards.

all photos are taken by me with Canon eos RP / 85mm.

HEREPhotoshoot video here

THANKS FOR SHARING THIS STORY!

FREEDOM IS ACTION AND A WAY OF THINKING…

www.mestano.myportfolio.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency