ONE HORSE, ONE DRESS AND MANY MEMORIES... / PHOTO STORY



clfm0k4nb00vwbbsz7o5bhj1q_IMG_3351-min.webp
clfm0k72f00zf5nsze49k7bwg_face-min.webp
clfm0kecr00yc1bsz5b5xah61_IMG_3353-min.webp
clfm0kinq012fapszfj0c2bhw_IMG_3375-min.webp
clfm0kmw800z724sz317gakds_IMG_3410-min.webp
clfm0kq3a00yb5cszhqeb4ycg_IMG_3441-min.webp
clfm0kxc200x90psz0o5pg2xy_IMG_3447-min.webp
clfm0kyoj00z91ssz7k0va5uf_IMG_3457-min.webp
clfm0lcxd00we9isz0cgc0i4u_IMG_3484-min.webp
clfm0llbu01212zsz9nvk4zgd_IMG_3517-min.webp

Prom time is in full swing. As photographers, we wonder what new thing to come up with to attract so-called clients. By the way, I hate that word - clients, when it comes to people I photograph.

I thought a lot about shooting normal urban portraits, but I came to the conclusion that there is no point in running away from myself. So I went with two models around the horse base where I shoot and took these sample shots. It was a challenge because of the mud in the forest. It had rained yesterday. I found an old asphalt road in the middle of the forest where my models could comfortably put on their dresses without worry. We had a little problem with the mare Dea. She hadn't been out running for quite some time and was acting strange, but we quickly calmed her down with some carrots.

The shots you see are without make-up and hairstyle in the field. The girls had taken care of that. I decided that way on purpose, because in Bulgaria people apparently find it expensive to hire such services. With a little retouching on my part, I want to show the difference.

I would be very interested to hear from the photographers reading this story how often do their clients ask for a makeup artist and hair stylist?

At the end of the sessions, the dresses remained clean and healthy. Nature spared the expensive clothes, despite the many wakes that Elena went through several times for one of the dynamic shots with running. Yes, they had to run in heels through the harsh nature of the mountain. I think that they turned out stylish and different shots, sealing forever the vision of the high school student Elena.

THANKS FOR SHARING THIS STORY!

I took the shots with a Canon EOS RP /85 mm lens

FREEDOM IS ACTION AND A WAY OF THINKING…


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency