Street Art, Sea Exploration and Poetry.

Hello my fellow Hiveian and photography lover.

Today I’m sharing a few more photos. We’re going into street art territory.

It all from an improvised photoshoot I did, form this massive graffiti wall.

The images are pretty cool. It al deals with the sea explorations and some of the Portuguese sailors.

As far as the photo technique and vision… there isn’t much to say. I could only cape it from the front or a bit to the side… Get a bit of the building further away or not…

But it works well, for these photos, since it’s all about capturing the art work and nothing else. A bit like a film director who’s only interested n what happens inside the frame. Here, I took away all my personal “photographic identity” and just left the art be presented.

Also, short of making a little saturation vignette on a couple, these are all out of camera.

So there’s in’t much to say while I’m showing the photos either.

without further due…. here it is:

This is how the wall starts:

And not only street, wall art but here’s some poetry as well:

In case your Portuguese is a bit rusty, let me translate |8even if poetry does not translate that well)

“… Oh salty sea… how much of your salt are from Portugal’s tears..”

This next one, is the one with more editing, since it’s a panorama:

Here’s a sequence:

One of the most important persons on the navigations… he basically made the impossible, possible…

A bit abstract one…

And one looking to the Americas:

This is how it ends:

Then, nice little detail, once the wall ends, the tiny stairs next to it are still adorned. And there is still a tiny boat in there…

Ok… here it is… the main work was form the street artist… but photography is also about carpeting “other peoples” work… like buildings and beach sun sets.

Let me know wha you think…. Maybe I’ll post a heavy in history version of this post as well.

Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency