Slice of Life Archive #6 : Me and Food

「 Slice of Life Archive #6 」


| Food |

The content I share here lately are not the same as my self-introduction that's placed on the footer from every of my post. Instead, I share about recipes, food, and mostly about food. Does it mean that I have lost interest in them? does it mean that I have changed my direction? well no. I just tend not to share my experiences with nootropics, minimalism, and also productivity here for the time being. For many of you who followed me previously because of your interest in books, technology, philosophy, or maybe nootropics, you're seeing a basic me; someone who writes recipes and shares food pictures. Though you know, I still call my cooking series as my cooking lab. I call it for the reason that I actually dived into the techniques and tries to find the reason why certain food is made that way. Food is more than just a meal served on a plate. It has history, techniques, culture, and also story. That is why, I call my cooking as the cooking lab.

image.png

Line_Break2.png

From my own cooking lab, I learn many things. I picked up accuracy, patience and speed while learning how to cook and bake various things. You can give cooking a try. Besides, cooking is something that all people should know, despite gender. Take cooking seriously and you'll know.

image.png

Line_Break2.png

So, my cooking lab has been keeping me a bit more occupied. I spend lesser time checking up on political news, following political events, and even political commentary. 2020-2021 has been pretty much a shit show. I could no longer understand my friends nor my friends could understand me. I took a step away and found shelter in cooking. Besides, since going home, I also visited many places in town and learn valuable lessons from the service & hospitality industry.

image.png

Line_Break2.png

Great customer service and also clean place will make your place stands out that others. Making a customer feel like they are a part of something will certainly make them come around for more. So, sometimes, a restaurant is more than just about food. It's also about the place and the hospitality. But of course, there are places where people go for its food.

image.png

Line_Break2.png

Now talking about food history, I tried to dive into some of Italian food history. Not many people really tell about the history of food but Vincenzo, an Italian chef mentioned a bit or two about it during his cooking lesson. It's the kind of cooking that I wanted to see more. You're not just talking about the food and how its made but also why it's made in the certain way and why it's using the ingredients that is listed.

image.png

Line_Break2.png

Why do you share your content here? well, essentially this is about my smartphone captures. I just happen to love writing and also rambling. So, that's why you see texts in between of these images. These food pictures has stories and that's why I share it here. Some of the snippets from these food. Like this one below. I made this breakfast to show the stage of life where I am at. It's a mixture of healthy and unhealthy diet. A bit of chaos just like the phase of my life at the moment.
image.png

Line_Break2.png

Or like this below. You know, porridge is great when you need comfort. That's why many people also consider this as comfort food. This was something I had before I went to the hospital. It was a warm comforting food before I was needing to get examined and found out about my problem.

image.png

Anyway, that is all from my slice of life archive #6. Maybe next time it will be about something else, who knows? until then....

Line_Break2.png

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency