Some highlights of my visit to Nerja Spain 🇪🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you all a selection of photographs I took around Nerja, a beautiful village along the coast of southern Spain.
Sorry… still catching up with everything after being away. Getting there though 😉🤓 soon more updates on my new last adventures.

All the photographs you see in this post are taken on 30 August 2015 on my CANON EOS 550d.

Nerja is a place that I visited over the years many times since I moved to Spain. It doesn’t really change that much and keeps it’s charm.
It is a white washed village looking out at the Mediterranean Sea 🌊

The location of Nerja you can find on Google maps here, see the yellow arrow and star ⭐️ :


Further away… you see it is located on the right side of Málaga.

More information about Nerja you find In the following Website!

It states:
”Nerja is a municipality on the Costa del Sol in the province of Málaga in the autonomous community of Andalusia in southern Spain. It is part of the comarca of La Axarquía. It is on the country's southern Mediterranean coast, about 50 km east of Málaga.
Under Muslim rule, its name was Narixa, which means "abundant source" and is the origin of the current name.

Nerja has a long history, evidenced by the primitive paintings found in its famous Nerja caves, discovered in 1959. These caves are now believed to be just one entrance to a linked series of sinkholes stretching many miles into the mountains between Nerja and Granada, and which may yet prove to be one of the most extensive unexplored systems in Europe. Visitors to the caves will be able to view the remains of one of the ancient inhabitants of Nerja.

The Romans built three settlements here, including Detunda, of which now large remains can be seen. The area was later taken over by the Arabs in the early 8th century. Under the Moors, the town was known as Narixa, which means "abundant spring", from which the present name derives.

Let me share some highlights of my photographs that I took back than with you.


Wandering along the coast line high up the cliffs these are my views.


Looking to the left…
I like the layers of mountains, the air is thick that day.

Wandering into the centre we see this square and the little white church.

The streets are small and cute to wander through. There is a house that is painted by the owner every few weeks with a different scene.

It is great to see, as every time I’m visiting it changed 😎☀️

A cat sleeping in the street, it didn’t mind me coming close by and capturing it 🥰

Walking further along the coast line more views… to the right.

And left 😊

And a close up of the sea 🌊 to end these highlights of Nerja today. I will share some more photographs of this cute village from visits over the years. So you see a bit more. Also the caves are part of this.

Have you visited Nerja? What do you think of it?

And that’s all for today, join me in my next posts for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Have a great Sunday all 😎👋🏻
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.744479 lat -3.875780 long Some highlights of my visit to Nerja Spain 🇪🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency