🌊 Let’s visit BERTRA BEACH, THORNHILL CO. MAYO ~ IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk with video

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you a walk I did when I started exploring my new country of residence, not that long ago 😉
It was along Bertra Beach or also called Bertra Strand. It is located in Thornhill, County Mayo ~ Ireland 🇮🇪

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last Wednesdaywalk post here:
Wednesday Walk in Victory Park
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us!

Today’s selection will be of 38 PHOTOGRAPHS plus 1 VIDEO.
Date: 26 May 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes and observe with me the stunning #scenery, #beach, #strand, #sea, #waves, #dunes and #mountains. 😊

The following screenshot is the location of this beach on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️:

You can see it is more like a crescent shaped shore.

Zooming out a bit you see the following screenshot of Google maps:

This beach is west from Westport.
Do you see all the small islands?

Let’s start our walk from today 😊 are you coming along?
It is a nice day and the sun ☀️ is shining.

Just passed the parking area we find this sign with all the birds that visit this area regularly 🤓

There is a path along the beach you can follow a little while until you can go along the beach further.

In the distance we see mountains ⛰️

Here we see the crescent 🌙 shaped beach 🌊

The water is calm and very clear…

Looking towards the left.

Looking behind us we see the famous mountain #CROAGH #PATRICK of County #Mayo.

The fields in front of it are so green 💚 and we see some sheep 🐑 playing along with some lambs 🥰 so cute.
If you look closely to the top of Croagh Patrick you see it’s chapel.

On the other side of the crescent shape we see another smaller beach.

As spring just started… we see lots of wildflowers around us.

Peaking over the stones, the beach behind it… 🥰 such an interesting view… do you see the green hills and the shadows of the clouds on the mountains behind them?

A few more #flowers 🌼🌼🌼 look at their colour 💛 so pretty… as Denise @dswigle says #alwaysaflower is needed in a post 😊 so let’s include some 🥰

Ok ok… let’s walk further now, shall we go first a little bit along the dunes and then down to the beach?
You agree… ok 👍🏻 that’s a good plan… let’s do that 😊

Our view in front of us:

…and behind us 😊

There is a narrow path we follow 😎

Looking at the scenery… so pretty 🥰 don’t you think?

After we followed the path briefly, we go down towards the beach… as we don’t want to disturb the wildlife that is hiding in the dunes to much 🤓

I capture this photo… 📸

Walking on the beach… the breeze is lovely.
We see seaweed along the beach.

It’s rather interesting to look at, as it is attached to a rather heavy rock 🪨 and it still got swept up on the beach.

The rock lies on the bottom of the sea floor and the seaweed dances in the currants along 🌊 reaching for the surface of the sea/ the top. Little fish 🐠 and other sea creatures 🐙🪼 hide amongst them.

Let’s walk a bit further… and enjoy the views 🥰

Looking back, not many people are today here. So we are truly enjoying this peaceful walk ☀️😎

The waves… softly crashing on the beach…

Mountains in the distance with an almost cloud free sky.

Lots of shells 🐚 we find. Do you collect shells? When you find pretty ones on a beach.

I do, but they have to be special 😉

I have never seen so many different kinds of #seaweed 🤓 All different in colours too. Very cool.

Have a look at this, what we find here. A crab 🦀 shell with blue, purple and red colours. 😎

We reached an area now that has some rocks… and the waves are crashing onto them 🥰 I love this sound!

Wanna hear it?

OK OK… HAVE A LOOK AT MY VIDEO OF THIS AREA AND LISTEN TO THE WAVES AND ENJOY THE VIEWS AROUND US 🥰

So beautiful… I hope you enjoyed this little video 😊

When we walk further a bit closer to the rocks we find this black crab 🦀
(and no… it was not alive anymore)

In little pools we see all different coloured rocks

Some little islands in the distance…

We hear splashes now on the rocks…
Let’s capture them. 🌊🌊🌊

And splash 💦 🌊

We decide to walk back now along the beach.
It is an easy beach to walk along as the surface is hard so it is not difficult to walk over the sand. 😎

We turn around…

We see some more seaweed attached to rocks.

When we reach the path again, we see some more spring flowers 🌸 So beautiful 😍

View towards Croagh Patrick and the other smaller beach, with some houses in the distance.

Once we reached the car and started driving, this is a photo from the other side looking towards both beaches and those little houses 🏡

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @brittandjosie

!pinmapple 53.78940 lat -9.66196 long 🌊 Let’s visit BERTRA BEACH, THORNHILL CO. MAYO ~ IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk with video d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
91 Comments
Ecency