This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

🇬🇧 Cute Burnham Market and its flint houses in the UK 🇬🇧 ~ WednesdayWalk

Hi all 👋🏻😊

Join me today as we walk around a cute village and have a look at its FLINT facades. BURNHAM MARKET is close to the Norfolk Coast in the UK 🇬🇧
I stopped here too last year, while I was visiting Holkham beach : see my post about it Here! if you missed it… 😁

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 35 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 7 July 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

Location of the village BURNHAM MARKET we find on the following screenshots on google maps with the yellow star ⭐️:

Zooming in a bit:

Are you joining me today? 😊

Ok, let’s have a look around…

We are walking past cute houses and cottages.
IMG_5980.jpeg

Looking down streets while crossing them.
IMG_5982.jpeg

I like the way they are maintained. Well kept.
IMG_5984.jpeg

As we walk further we are getting closer to the center of this village.
IMG_5986.jpeg

This cute house in the background caught my eye while passing by its driveway. Hidden but still visible enough to take a closer look.
IMG_5987.jpeg

The same with this house… 😎
IMG_5988.jpeg

We reach our first FLINT facade. Beautifully done…
IMG_5989.jpeg

If you don’t know what FLINT is. Have a read here: FLINT in Wikipedia.

Wandering over the grass I capture this photo of several houses that have flint walls.
IMG_5991.jpeg

At the end of the grass, we reach this area. Beautiful flowers behind the bench 🌸🌸🌸
IMG_5992.jpeg

The entrance to the village church: St. Mary’s
IMG_5993.jpeg

The graveyard 🪦
IMG_5994.jpeg

The little church peeking around the trees 🌳
IMG_5995.jpeg

As you can see, its walls are also covered with FLINT. Here I can show you the flint wall closer by as we wander around the church.
IMG_5997.jpeg

Beautiful details on this sunny day.
IMG_6001.jpeg

I love the tower. It looks like a small castle.
IMG_6002.jpeg

The entrance. Do you see the flint in the wall?
IMG_6004.jpeg

Here a close up at the flint material. You can see it is different than just stones or rocks. It is like a quartz / mineral.
IMG_6023.jpeg

Let’s walk inside the church after we look up one more time.
IMG_6007.jpeg

A beautiful view towards the back. It is nice and cool inside.
IMG_6012.jpeg

We find these images of this old church on the wall.
IMG_6010.jpeg

We see this stunning window.
IMG_6014.jpeg

I like the dark beams in the ceiling/ roof. They stand out with the white walls.
IMG_6015.jpeg

Here the same.
IMG_6013.jpeg

My favourite photo of the day, the light is so soft… the wood is warm.
IMG_6016.jpeg

Another detail… have I said I love details… hahaha
IMG_6021.jpeg

Outside we look up towards the tower again.
IMG_6024.jpeg

Walking over the church yard, i capture more details.
IMG_6025.jpeg

IMG_6032.jpeg

A beautiful and large tree just behind the old wall 🌳
IMG_6026.jpeg

I saw this against the wall outside.
IMG_6033.jpeg

Another bench… looking out over the grass towards the middle of the village.
IMG_6034.jpeg

Sitting on the bench this is the view towards the left.
IMG_6035.jpeg

More houses with this flint as walls.
IMG_6041.jpeg

A close up of this smaller house as we walk by.
IMG_6043.jpeg


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

!worldmappin 52.94519 lat 0.72388 long 🇬🇧 Cute Burnham Market and its flint houses in the UK 🇬🇧 d3scr