The Night She Was Wrecked...

I don't usually chortle but sometimes I giggle. I was down at the Maritime museum when I came across a sign that made me both chortle and giggle.

"The night she was wrecked..."

TheBeaver_0001.jpg

Come on! You can't just put a headline like that with fancy lettering and large font size not knowing the suggestive impact it will have on the viewer. Hmm?

Who is the she in question and how was she wrecked?

Surely, your mind is in the gutter? a gentle reader might object. It's a perfectly reasonable headline.

But being curious (as I'm sure you now are too), I walked closer to the sign and proceeded to read it. It was the tragic tale of the Beaver, a ship that sailed in the Northwest Coast in the 1800s.

TheBeaver_0002.jpg

THE BEAVER?

AS IN THE BEAVER GOT WRECKED?

What?

Ah Canada, never stop being wacky.

TheBeaver_0003.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency