Snow in Vermont from Drone View

We had a few inches of snow this weekend. Supposed to get another 5-6 inches on Friday. While the roads were cleared well, the snow on the ground still hasn't melted from 2 weeks ago, so this is on top of probably 3 inches that was already on the ground. Starting to get up over the ankles now when trying to walk the puppy, and more difficult.

DJI_0031.JPG

I shot all these from the nice, warm comfort of my office. It was a very chilly 1 Degree F this am (-17 C). I decided too cold to be out flying (I don't like flying with gloves as some of the controls not easily workable). I decided instead to just put the drone outside, then go back into the house and fly from there. I flew the drone and took pics from my nice office chair in the warmth! I didn't go too far since this was only second time flying this drone, and first time with the new RCPro controller. I did go out over three quarters of a mile (1.2km) with no issues and strong signal. Pretty impressive.
DJI_0028.JPG
DJI_0030.JPG
Dropped down low to catch the waterfall by bottom of the pond pictured above. Afraid to go much lower due to the trees.

DJI_0029.JPG

DJI_0027.JPG

DJI_0032.JPG

I just love seeing animal tracks in the snow. Always fun to wake up and see what new visitors we had over the night. I suppose the snow shoes will be coming out soon. I've never tried them before, so that should be an adventure!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency