Residents of Mt.Hehuan Nantou, Taiwan

In this blog, I will introduce you to the residents of Mt.Hehuan. If you are following me on my blogs @krios003 you've probably seen my recent post about The Breathe Taking Mt.Hehuan North Peak - Nantou, Taiwan. While I was on a long day of hiking across the peaks of Mt. Hehuan, I made sure to capture stunning photos of its inhabitants to share it with you.

Here is a bonus aerial video of Mt.Hehuan or Hehuanshan (合歑山) to get you excited. πŸ˜‰

Nantou County, Ren’ai Township

Hehuanshan, also known as Mt. Hehuan, is a prominent mountain range located in central Taiwan. It is part of the Central Mountain Range, which runs down the spine of the island. Specifically, Hehuanshan straddles the border between Nantou County and Hualien County. Trail Location.

Residents of Hehuan Mountain

Mt. Hehuan, much like the Alps, is home to stunning pine forests that add to its picturesque scenery.

In Mt. Hehuan, the dominant coniferous tree species are the Taiwan hemlock, also known as "ζŸ³ζ‰" or "Liu Shan" in Chinese, and the Yushan cane, known as "ηŽ‰ε±±ζ‰ζŸ" or "Yu Shan Bian Bai". These two species are characteristic of the high-altitude coniferous forests in Taiwan, including those found in the Mt. Hehuan area.

1697133541090.jpg


In my recent blog, I mentioned my fondness for veering off the main trail during hikes. It's a way to uncover hidden treasures not easily seen along the beaten path. However, I want to emphasize that this isn't something I'd recommend for inexperienced hikers, especially in Taiwan where mountain terrain can be perilous. Safety always comes first!

Here are some photos of the lovely flowers I encountered during my hike. While I may not know their names, their beauty and vibrancy certainly caught my eye.

The photo on the left in the last row isn't a flower, but rather the leaves of the Taiwan Fir (Abies kawakamii). I'm particularly drawn to the texture of these leaves.

image.png

And here is another bonus aerial image of the North Peak trail of Mt.Hehuan during the sunrise and moonset (very unusual to hear this word) as I end this blog post.

I hope you enjoyed my introduction to the inhabitants of Mt.Hehuan πŸ˜‰ I will be posting more about my hiking trip to Mt.Hehuan North and West peaks, so make sure to subscribe to my blog! 😊


If you like my photos and adventures make sure to follow/subscribe to me:

PeakD
Instagram
YouTube


See my other photo blogs here:

Jiufen Old Street: Unveiling the Real-Life Spirited Away

Taipei is a cycling gem

The Breathe Taking Mt.Hehuan North Peak - Nantou, Taiwan

My gears:

  • Canon D200 II
  • Insta360 One x2
  • DJI Mini 4 Pro
  • Xiaomi 11 Lite

All photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency